Kenseiden (Jpn) - 剣聖伝

Sega Master System 1988 Sega
Kenseiden (剣聖伝, literally "Sword Saint Legend" or "Legend of the Swordmaster", also translated as "Summoning of the Sacred Sword") is a video game for the Sega Master System created by SEGA. Kenseiden was released in 1988.

Kenseiden stars Hayato, a samurai that has to fight against warlocks and evil spirits that plague 16th century Japan. The warlocks stole the five secret scrolls and the sword of the Dragon Lord. Hayato, who has dragon blood in his veins, must recover the scrolls and sword and enter the castle and kill Oda Nobunaga.

The game was released as Hwarang-ui Geom (화랑의 검, lit. "Sword of the Flower Knight") in Korea and has the main character sprite altered to look like a Korean warrior and the Japanese map changed to a map of Korea. In the original Japanese version, Hayato is blond. In the Western versions he has black hair.
Kenseiden (Jpn)

Partager Kenseiden (Jpn)


  • Permalien :

Télécharger Kenseiden (Jpn)

Contenu de la ROM :


  • maincpu Z80 (@ 3 Mhz)
  • SEGA VDP PSG (@ 3 Mhz)
  • Orientation Yoko
  • Résolution 255 x 224
  • Fréquence 59.922738 Hz
  • Nombre de joueurs 2
  • Nombre de boutons 2
  • Type de contrôle
    1. joy (8 ways)
    2. joy (8 ways)
    3. joy (8 ways)
    4. joy (8 ways)
© Copyright auteur(s) de Wikipédia. Cet article est sous CC-BY-SA

Screenshots de Kenseiden (Jpn)

Kenseiden (Jpn) - Screen 1
Kenseiden (Jpn) - Screen 2
Kenseiden (Jpn) - Screen 3
Kenseiden (Jpn) - Screen 4
Kenseiden (Jpn) - Screen 5

Les clones de Kenseiden (Jpn)


Each round represents one of the old Japanese provinces. In the Korean version of the game the rounds represent locations of Korea. After round 2, the player can choose any one of the nearest levels in the map. The player can go back to any level at any time after finishing it, except the final level.

#Name of the level
(Original version)
Name of the level
(Korean version)
1Higo (肥後)Duman (두만)The starting level.
2Chikuzen (筑前)Cheonji (천지)Contains boss one: Fire Wheel Warlock, based on Wanyūdō.
3Nagato (長門)Haedong (해동)
4Iyo (伊予)Amnok (압록)Contains boss two: Benkei Warlock.
5Tosa (土佐)Cheongcheon (청천)Contains the first training stage.
6Izumo (出雲)Daedong (대동)Contains the second training stage.
7Settsu (摂津)Seorak (설악)
8Yamato (大和)Usan (우산)Contains the third training stage.
9Kaga (加賀)Hanyang (한양)Contains boss three: Larva Fly Warlock.
10Iga (伊賀)Andong (안동)Contains boss four: Two-Headed Warlock.
11Owari (尾張)Mungyeong (문경)
12Etchu (越中)Sabi (사비)
13Suruga (駿河)Geumgwan (금관)Contains boss five: Putrid Eye Warlock.
14Echigo (越後)Tamna (탐라)Contains the fourth training stage.
15Mito (水戸)Yeongsan (영산)Contains boss six: Death Head Warlock.
16Edo (江戸)Gyeongju (경주)The final level with the final boss: Yonensai: The Master Warlock.


Levi Buchanan of IGN reviewed Kenseiden. He gave the game a 7.0 and said "even though I found the choice to go grim interesting and the visuals engaging, I have discovered my appreciation for Kenseiden was more of a 'love the one your with' sentiment. Master System junkies should still seek it out and give it a go, but there are indeed better games for the console that deserve your renewed attention."
LoadingChargement en cours
Suivez nous

Réseaux sociaux

Suivez l'actualité de Jamma Play sur vos réseaux sociaux favoris