Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)

Sega Master System 1989 Sega
Galaxy Force (ギャラクシーフォース) is a sprite-scaling rail shooter arcade game, released by Sega in 1988 and built upon the Sega Y Board. The game which is in the tradition of Sega's successful Space Harrier is set in space. The game was ported in 1989 to the Sega Master System and in 1990 to the Mega Drive/Genesis, Amiga, Atari ST, Commodore 64, Amstrad CPC, ZX Spectrum, FM Towns, Sega Saturn and PlayStation 2 platforms.

Two other versions of the arcade game were released as Galaxy Force II Deluxe Edition and Galaxy Force Super Deluxe Edition. Galaxy Force II was also released on the Virtual Console via Sega Genesis/Mega Drive in Japan on February 3, 2009, in Europe on May 1, 2009 and in North America on May 11, 2009.

You pilot an interstellar fighter-ship through several missions on different planets, shooting lasers and missiles at attacking enemies and other objects in your way. Your ship's shield is decreasing each time you fly into something, or get hit by enemy projectiles. Once your shield is gone you are more easily damaged. When power, always counting down as you go, is depleted your ship explodes and the game is over.

There is only one type of power-up in Galaxy Force II. In certain places along each stage comes a drone carrying an upgraded missile ramp. It docks and then disappears. You are already equipped with a multi-missile launcher, but the power-up will allow you to fire even more missiles in one single shot.

The controls are analog; up, down, left, and right, plus a throttle for velocity regulation. Weapons are as before mentioned lasers (appearing rather like shiny pellets) and missiles. Aim your guns at the enemy while manoeuvering your craft with the control-stick, and as you lock onto the enemy launch missiles and / or fire your lasers to eliminate them, earning a hit-bonus for each enemy down. At the checkpoints through the mission your power will be replenished according to the amount of your hit-bonus.

Since your power is depleting in a steady rate, not depending on your velocity, fly as fast as you are able, and shoot at as much as you can to increase the hit-bonus.

There are a total of six planets which all have different characteristics:

1. Moon, in space

2. Lava planet

3. Green planet

4. Desert planet

5. Cloud planet, and inside large mother ship

6. Techno planet, final stage

At game start you can select any of the first five planets, and continue from each of these if game over. But you cannot continue game from the last (sixth) stage. You will always need to play through all five worlds, even if you start on planet #5, before proceeding to the final stage.
Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)

Partager Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)


  • Permalien :

Télécharger Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)

Contenu de la ROM :


  • maincpu Z80 (@ 3 Mhz)
  • SEGA VDP PSG (@ 3 Mhz)
  • Orientation Yoko
  • Résolution 255 x 224
  • Fréquence 59.922738 Hz
  • Nombre de joueurs 2
  • Nombre de boutons 2
  • Type de contrôle
    1. joy (8 ways)
    2. joy (8 ways)
    3. joy (8 ways)
    4. joy (8 ways)
© Copyright auteur(s) de Wikipédia. Cet article est sous CC-BY-SA

Screenshots de Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)

Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra) - Screen 1
Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra) - Screen 2
Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra) - Screen 3
Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra) - Screen 4
Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra) - Screen 5

Les clones de Galaxy Force (Euro, Bra)


"In this distant Galaxy exist many systems harboring life. Trade and communication have arisen between these star systems, as has a great, dark force threatening these distant civilizations. To fight this dark menace the Space Federation was formed, but has met with little success. The enemy calls itself THE FOURTH EMPIRE and has now attacked JUNOS, jewel of the Galaxy. The JUNOS star system, once so beautiful... is only ashes now. And on these ashes THE FOURTH EMPIRE is building the strongest fortress of all time, from which to complete their conquest of the galaxy. The Space Federation must end this evil menace! Thus is launched Galaxy Force, to strike a hammer blow against the forces threatening civilization. Fortunately, having done this duty of saving JUNOS people and destroying THE FOURTH EMPIRE, a combatant of Galaxy Force returned to the ship."

  1. Junos: The jewel of the Galaxy, this planet is under attack by the Fourth Empire and is home of the Galaxy Force, the first level however is the Junos moon taken by the Fourth Empire.
  2. Velteor: A red hot planet covered almost entirely of magma with flaming solar-like prominences.
  3. Malkland: Another planet with life. Here there's giant worm-like creatures that shoot red fireballs and plants that grow very fast that can entangle your ship if it is caught in it causing substantial damage.
  4. Orthea: The only gas planet in the Junos system with tornados and birdlike creatures, in their fortress there's worm-like cave monsters.
  5. Ashutar: The most distant plant and the coldest, there is almost no life here but the Fourth Empire's army.
  6. Hyperspace: The last level of the game where the Fourth Empire's main stronghold is located and is still under construction. The heart of the enemy is here.


Michael Jackson owned a deluxe cabinet of Galaxy Force II which was auctioned off following his death. Footage of the Sega Genesis port of Galaxy Force II can be seen in a Saturday Night Live commercial parody revolving around action figures and a video game based on the movie Philadelphia.
LoadingChargement en cours
Suivez nous

Réseaux sociaux

Suivez l'actualité de Jamma Play sur vos réseaux sociaux favoris